Mogoeng Mogoeng to receive list of MP and provincial legislatures

Chief Justice Mogoeng Mogoeng will on Wednesday officially receive the list of designated members of parliament and the provincial legislatures from the Independent Electoral Commission’s chairperson, Vuma Mashinini.

The Chief Justice will also announce the dates of the first sittings of the NCOP and the national assembly. This is according to the spokesperson of the office of the chief justice, Nathi Mncube.

The Chief Justice’s office says Mogoeng will also hand the list of designated members of the provincial legislatures to the judges president who have been designated by the Chief Justice to preside over the first sitting of the provincial legislatures.